The Quays Theatre at The Lowry

The team behind The Lowry


Julia Fawcett OBE – Chief Executive

Jon Brabbin – Group Finance Director & Company Secretary

Rhiannon Mckay-Smith – Co-Director of Development (Currently on Maternity Leave)

Rachel Miller – Marketing and Communications Director

Gwen Oakden – Co-Director of Development 

Adam Kent – Director of Learning & Engagement (Maternity Cover)

Michael Simpson – Director of Visual Arts

Tony Smith – Commercial Director

Creative Team

Julia Fawcett OBE – Chief Executive

Laura Biddle – Galleries Coordinator

Alice Clark – Head of Gallery Operations 

Lucille Royal – Access & Interpretation Manager

Steve Cowton – Head of Theatre Operations

Lucy Dusgate – Programming Associate: Digital

Matthew Eames – Theatres Programmer & Producer

Michael Simpson – Director of Visual Arts

Claire Stewart – Curator, The Lowry Collection

Claire Symonds – Theatres Programmer & Producer

Eckhard Thiemann – Programming Associate: Dance

Lynsey O’Sullivan – Director of Learning & Engagement (Currently on Maternity Leave)

Heads of Departments

Alice Clark – Head of Gallery Operations 

Steve Cowton – Head of Theatre Operations

Trevor Evers – Head of Communications

Mathew Jayne – Head of Operations

Keith Kelly – Head of Ticketing

Darren Mullin – IT Manager

Rachael Kovachich – Head of HR

Michelle Pendergast – Finance Manager

Kate Rice – House Manager

John Toomer – Facilities Manager

Emma Smallwood – Development Manager


Chairman – Sir Rod Aldridge OBE

Honorary Lifelong President – Felicity Goodey CBE DL

Mike Blackburn OBE 

Baroness Bonham-Carter of Yarnbury

Ian Currie 

Jane Frost CBE

Councillor Bill Hinds 

Baroness Hughes of Stretford PC 

Nadav Kander

Councillor John Merry CBE

Tom Russell

Jim Taylor

Adrian Vinken OBE

Jeremy Glover