Menu

Close

Lowry Non-Stop

Thu 1 August - Sun 1 September

Lowry Non-Stop

Select a performance

Close

Tue

20 Aug

11am

From: £

Currently unavailable

Wed

21 Aug

11am

From: £

Currently unavailable

Thu

22 Aug

11am

From: £

Currently unavailable

Fri

23 Aug

11am

From: £

Currently unavailable

Sat

24 Aug

11am

From: £

Currently unavailable

Sun

25 Aug

11am

From: £

Currently unavailable

Mon

26 Aug

11am

From: £

Currently unavailable

Tue

27 Aug

11am

From: £

Currently unavailable

Wed

28 Aug

11am

From: £

Currently unavailable

Thu

29 Aug

11am

From: £

Currently unavailable

Fri

30 Aug

11am

From: £

Currently unavailable

Sat

31 Aug

11am

From: £

Currently unavailable

Sun

01 Sep

11am

From: £

Currently unavailable

This summer, join us in The Lookout for loads of free fun family activities every day in August.

Be inspired by our exhibition ‘Expect the Unexpected’ in the Galleries, ‘We’re Going on a Bear Hunt’ in the theatre and the release of the film ‘Mrs Lowry & Son’.

Each day families will find something fun to do at The Lowry – get involved!

Venue: The Lowry Galleries

Additional information

Times: 11am – 4pm

Age guidance: 5 – 11 years

Activities

Dada Chance Makers

Be inspired by the Dadaists! Cut, stick and create a unique artwork using collage and photomontage.

Storytelling with Chance

Go with the flow – pull words out of a hat, make your own spinning wheel and tell your story using chance.

Extended Saturday Playhouse

Inspired by ‘We’re Going on a Bear Hunt’ join artists Michelle and Isobel for a fun filled day.

Chance Sculptures

Use materials to make a sculpture from scrap! You’ll be amazed at what you can create from everyday objects.

Chance Games

Join us for a board games spectacular! Play games like Snakes and Ladders, Yahtzee and Twister.

And Action!

Inspired by the film ‘Mrs Lowry & Son’, join us for clapperboard making, dressing up, and creating your very own storyboard.

Best of Lowry

Find your best loved Lowry characters in our Galleries and make your own imaginary characters, just like Lowry did.

Calendar

Thu 1 August – Dada Chance Makers

Fri 2 August – Storytelling with Chance

Sat 3 August – Saturday Playhouse

Sun 4 August – Chance Sculptures

Mon 5 August – Chance Games

Tue 6 August – And Action!

Wed 7 August – Best of Lowry

Thu 8 August – Dada Chance Makers

Fri 9 August – Storytelling with Chance

Sat 10 August – Saturday Playhouse

Sun 11 August – Chance Sculptures

Mon 12 August – Chance Games

Tue 13 August – And Action!

Wed 14 August – Best of Lowry

Thu 15 August – Dada Chance Makers

Fri 16 August – Storytelling with Chance

 

Sat 17 August – Saturday Playhouse

Sun 18 August – Chance Sculptures

Mon 19 August – Chance Games

Tue 20 August – And Action!

Wed 21 August – Best of Lowry

Thu 22 August – Dada Chance Makers

Fri 23 August – Storytelling with Chance

Sat 24 August

Sun 25 August – Chance Sculptures

Mon 26 August – Chance Games

Tue 27 August – And Action!

Wed 28 August – Best of Lowry

Thu 29 August – Dada Chance Makers

Fri 30 August – Storytelling with Chance

Sat 31 August  – Saturday Playhouse